play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
52 Uppermoor Road, Allenton, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 9BY
Telephone:
07483 129327 | 01332 206669

Customer reviews of Direct Commercials

At Direct Commercials we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Direct Commercials

Direct Commercials
5
4.9

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Very Happy Customer

    By Catherine S on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Well what can I say, all members of staff were welcoming.and friendly. I found the van I wanted to look at and buy and Paul was very helpful and made the changes I requested towards the van. I went to collect the van but I was given the opportunity to test drive and make the final decision once I returned. After returning back home in Birmingham and having the van for only a few weeks it broke down on the M42. Phoned Paul and told him what happened and he arranged for the collection of the van, he also left me a courtesy van for the amount of time it took to repair my van. He also is going to sort out a problem I have with the rear doors (nothing major). I would recommended them to anyone looking for a van. Thank you for all you have done.

    Reply from Direct Commercials on 05/08/17

    Thanks for the kind comments Catherine. Sorry the van broke down. A dodgy electrical connector to the fuel relay. All sorted out. Ill arrange for the loan van to brought down to you so we can sort out the rear door configuration at the dealers. Thanks again.


  • 5

    A very pleasant transaction.

    By Glowpaw P on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly staff, leave you to look around vehicles at your leisure no hard sell. A very pleasant experience, it's like going to a car showroom but it's full of vans. And the after sales service is second to none, will definitely be going back to buy my next van from them.


  • 5

    Can recommend to others for a van.

    By John H on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly guys, clean premises, sorted me out with a van, couple of snags with radio code and swopping battery, but they just got on with it and sorted it.


  • 5

    Great!

    By Aman C on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good services have bought another Van from them already


  • 5

    Van broke, but resolved very quickly

    By Thomas W on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Firstly when buying the van from them, their costumer services was excellent. Very professional and not pushy in the slightest. They got the van out for test drive as soon as I asked even though they were very busy. After buying the van, the van did break down within 4 weeks of owning it. This was not due to a faulty van but debris jamming the gear selector and subsequently snapping the selector cables. When I told them about this they gave me brand new cables the next day with no questions, and had no problems paying the bill for the cables to be fitted. During this process they also sent a new gear box with me and offered to pay for the bill for this to be fitted in case it was the gear box that had gone wrong Lovely people, real good company. I would fully recommend buying from them, and I will defiantly strongly consider buying from them in the future.


  • 5

    Great purchase and service

    By Scott C on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a crew cab Vivaro from Paul at Direct Commercials. Very friendly, helpful and genuine guy. I live on the South Coast and couldn't find a decent, sensibly priced van with the spec I needed down here so looked further afield. With a deposit Paul held the van until I was able to travel up to view it, on arrival the van was spotless and I was happy to drive it home that day despite the delivery service available. Having driven the van for several weeks now, I am more than happy with it. I cannot fault the service received; even with the distance, I wouldn't hesitate in using the team again.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By David M on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hi guys, I purchased a 2013 Renault Trafic sport on the 07-07-2017 from Paul and I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I was made to feel very welcome and without any sales pressure. In my opinion Direct Commercials is a top dealership and I can't speak highly enough about them. Brilliant company and great people, 6 stars from me, many thanks, Dave, Wolverhampton Valeting.


  • 5

    Very good dealership..

    By MICK M on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice doing buisness with this dealer. Paul was a very nice chap..


  • 5

    Very impressive service

    By Steve W on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Can't fault them in any part of there service both before and after the sale. I would recommend them to anyone


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Derby T on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot fault the service here ! good quality vehicles at a good price Would definitely recommend!